REVIEW: The Saem Concealer in 1.5 Natural Beige

The Saem Cover Perfection Tip Concealer has been around for quite sometime now and is hailed as the dupe for Chanel Correcteur Concealer, which is a luxury brand from US.

Before my quest for the best k-beauty products started, I wasn’t this overly obssessed with cosmetics nor a big fan of skincare products. I usually just draw my brows (using any brand as long as it doesn’t break me out), use a loose powder or press powder and liptint, and that’s it! My first concealer was from a local brand, fashion 21 and was not that good in terms of coverage and longevity. The second concealer I had was from L’oreal and it was quite expensive but I was disappointed that it was as bad as my first cheap concealer. It even made the dark circles around my eyes darker!

So I haven’t bought any concealers after that until a year ago when I attended a wedding and the bride’s sister was so nice to let me borrow her concealer to cover my stubborn post-acne marks and dark undereye. The concealer really wowed the hell out of me! It was the first time I encountered a concealer that looks so natural on my face and the coverage was just… amazing! 

The brand was no other than Chanel. I’ve searched for it online and was surprised to find out that it was too expensive, priced at 2400 pesos for just a 5g tube! And so my quest began for the search of the ultimate dupes of high-end brands. I know that somewhere out there, there’s a cheaper product which does the same effects or even better. Since then, I’ve been hunting for cheaper concealers (and makeup too!) and bought from different brands like Maybelline, Nyx and Revlon. The Maybelline fit me and Revlon broke me out, so it was a big disappointment since the coverage was quite okay. The Nyx did not broke me out but it has a medium coverage and was not a fan of it.

Just recently, when my interest in k-beauty sparked because of the hyped 10-step korean skincare, I started trying out korean cosmetics, as well. One of the most raved about is The Saem Cover Perfection Tip Concealer.


I discovered this while watching k-beauty products review and most vloggers are so hyped recommending this concealer.

To know if the hype is really real, and since I was also in search for the perfect dupe of Chanel Correcteur Concealer, I ordered the shade 1.5 Natural beige in shopee. (There are a lot of shops that sell k-stuffs, just be cautious cause there have been reports selling fake items. Shops in Shopee have different price range, starting from 220 to 350 pesos. I got mine for 220 pesos at Emshop and I guarantee it’s 100% Authentic.)

The product comes in a small tube at 5 grams. It has a doe foot applicator which makes it easier for application and scoop out products easily. It’s quite small, and I think will last you for only a month if used on a daily basis as a spot colour corrector but considering the price for 250 pesos, it’s actually a great deal and a cheap find.

Swatched it on my arm. The color was a little lighter than my skin tone but once it has settled, it actually blended prefectly.

Product claims:

  1. Perfect coverage for dark undereyes, acne scars and uneven skin tone.
  2. Long lasting
  3. Has a SPF 23 PA +++


True to its claims, it did cover my dark undereye, as well as my acne scars and hyperpigmentation.

For the SPF, I can’t really tell since I don’t have any tool to measure it. 😜

My final verdict:

  • Coverage? ✔️ – Exceeded my expectations!!
  • Longevity? ✔️ – Good!
  • Did it broke me out? – ✖️ Nah!! 😁
  • A good dupe for Chanel? –  ✔️✔️✔️

I’ve never been happier with a concealer that is way cheaper but has the same effects as the luxury brands. I would definitely recommend this and will definitely repurchase. This will be my go-to concealer from now on. 😁

Leave a comment