New year 2018

I’ve been busy for the past few months that I totally forgot about blogging. I got sick around November 2017- got chickenpox at the age of 26! Would you believe after all these years of waiting for it to happen and not-to-mention got vaccine shot for chickenpox, it came at the very least expected time of my life. It was worse than I have expected. It did gave me scars especially on my face, of all places! So goodbye selfie, I guess? Huhu..

Anyway, I lost 5lbs from being sick. That was at least my consolation. I’ve been having a hard time losing weight, and this helped me trim down a bit. My appetite is not the same as before. And I just wish I can maintain it in the following months.

I missed some important events in my life because of chickenpox. I was going to attend a once in a lifetime fan meeting and concert but cancelled my flight the last minute due to my being sick! Thinking about it, I actually saved half of my salary. Hoooraah!!

So, the last week of November came and ’twas our evaluation at work, thankfully I passed so I got renewed for my current job.

When December came, typhoon hit Eastern Visayas (again!). We got so busy until a week before christmas where I attended parties here and there and before I knew it, it’s already 2018! Time really flew so fast. Argh! But I’m excited for the new year as it meant a great time to start anew.

This year, I don’t wanna do the ever common “new years resolution” because I know it will never be materialized or I will never be able to follow those on my checklist. Reality check: Not even losing weight have been checked until I got sick. So I just wish for a good start in 2018. A happy and love-filled to be exact. I’m planning to travel this year but well, let’s see if I can actually check this one that has been in my bucketlist for years! Well, before I end this, I want to share pics of my new year celebrating with my mom and sissy! ✨❤️

Leave a comment